Audit Committee

The Audit Committee is responsible for developing the field of audit in Switzerland. This involves analysing international and domestic developments in the field of auditing as well as in related areas of activity (audit-related services). The Audit Committee offers guidance and assistance to members of the Swiss Institute of Certified Accountants and Tax Consultants who work in the field of audit by providing standards and other publications (such as Q&As, audit notices). Specific issues that arise in the practical work of members are discussed in detail by the Audit Committee in order to develop general, practical solutions for the profession as well as their clients and the Swiss financial centre. The Audit Committee adopts targeted positions on key regulatory projects, at both domestic and international levels.

Another key area in which the Audit Committee is involved is the supervision of training programmes at EXPERTsuisse AG.

The Audit Committee also comprises the specialist Committee for the Public Sector, which addresses the importance of public finances and the community. Working tools are also developed under the aegis of the Audit Committee, which support auditors and consultants working in the public sector.

Patrick Fawer (President)
Deloitte AG
Steinengraben 22
4002 Basel
Tel. +41 58 279 98 00 
pfawer@deloitte.ch

Andreas Steiner (Fachsekretär)
Deloitte AG
Steinengraben 22
4002 Basel
Tel. +41 58 279 90 50
ansteiner@deloitte.ch

Yves Darbellay
Fiduciaire Fidag SA
Place de Rome
Case postale 439
1920 Martigny
Tel. +41 27 721 71 21
Fax +41 27 721 71 22
yves.darbellay@fidag-sa.ch

Ruth Gwerder
Ernst & Young AG
Maagplatz 1
Postfach
8005 Zürich
Tel. +41 58 286 49 52
Fax +41 58 286 30 04
ruth.gwerder@ch.ey.com

Susanne Haas
KPMG AG
Badenerstrasse 172
Postfach
8036 Zürich
Tel. +41 58 249 54 25
Fax +41 58 249 44 15
susannehaas@kpmg.com

Dr. Matthias Jeger
PricewaterhouseCoopers AG
St. Jakobs-Strasse 25, CP 3877
4002 Basel
Tel. +41 58 792 55 32
Fax +41 58 792 59 92
matthias.jeger@ch.pwc.com

Daniel Ketterer
PricewaterhouseCoopers AG
Birchstrasse 160
Postfach
8050 Zürich
Tel. +41 58 792 26 02
Fax +41 58 792 44 10
daniel.ketterer@ch.pwc.com

Martin Nay
BDO AG
Schiffbaustrasse 2
8031 Zürich
Tel. +41 44 444 37 04
Fax +41 32 444 37 66
martin.nay@bdo.ch

Roland Ruprecht
Ernst & Young AG
Schanzenstrasse 4a
3008 Bern
Tel. +41 85 286 61 87
roland.ruprecht@ch.ey.com

Marie-Blanche Zahno
Mazars
3, rue St Pierre
1701 Fribourg
Tel. +41 26 351 21 03
Fax +41 26 351 21 31
marie-blanche.zahno@mazars.ch

Reto Zemp
KPMG AG
Badenerstrasse 172
Postfach
8036 Zürich
Tel. +41 58 249 53 04
Fax +41 58 249 44 15
rzemp@kpmg.com