Sub-Committee for Limited Audits

The Sub-Committee for Limited Audits is one of the sub-committees of the Audit Committee (KWP). It focuses on interpretation issues in the area of limited audits and ensures the technical develop of this type of audit.

The Audit Committee offers guidance and assistance to members of EXPERTsuisse who work in the field of limited audit by providing Q&As and working tools as well as by publishing articles in "Der Schweizer Treuhänder" ("The Swiss Fiduciary"). In addition, the Sub-Committee ensures that the "Limited audit" volume of the Swiss Handbook of Auditing (HWP) is kept up to date and is continually developed.

The Sub-Committee adopts targeted positions on key regulatory projects on a domestic level.

Another key area in which the Sub-Committee is involved is the supervision of training programmes at EXPERTsuisse AG.

Patrick Schacher (President)
Hoffmann & Co AG
Lautengartenstrasse 14
4052 Basel
Tel. +41 61 485 93 18
pschacher@hoffmann-partner.com

Michael Annen
Brag Buchhaltungs und Revisions AG
Bundesstrasse 3
Postfach 4028
6304 Zug
Tel. +41 41 729 51 00
Fax +41 41 729 51 29
m.annen@brag.ch

Marc Arnet
Mattig-Suter und Partner
Bahnhofstrasse 28
6431 Schwyz
Tel. +41 41 819 54 00
marc.arnet@mattig.ch

Hanspeter Gisler
Küng Treuhand AG
Sternmattstr. 12b
6002 Luzern
Tel. +41 41 368 50 38
Fax +41 41 368 50 51
hanspeter.gisler@kueng-treuhandag.ch

Urs Matter
Balmer-Etienne AG
Kauffmannweg 4
6003 Luzern
Tel. +41 41 228 11 11
Fax +41 41 228 11 00
urs.matter@balmer-etienne.ch

Claude Rohrer
OBT AG
Hardturmstrasse 120
8005 Zürich
Tel. +41 44 278 45 64
Fax +41 44 278 45 05
claude.rohrer@obt.ch

Urs Schmidheiny
BDO AG
Pappelnstrasse 12
8622 Wetzikon
Tel. +41 44 931 35 85
Fax +41 44 931 35 86
urs.schmidheiny@bdo.ch