Accounting Standards Committee

The Accounting Standards Committee is responsible for the following activities:

  • Addressing accounting issues under the Swiss Code of Obligations
  • Identifying and discussing varying accounting approaches
  • Developing Q&As for the profession

The Accounting Standards Committee includes the Sub-Committee for International Accounting Standards The Sub-Committee for International Accounting Standards addresses and helps shape current developments in the area of accounting standards at the level of recognised standards (e.g. Swiss GAAP ARR, IFRS or US GAAP). As part of its activities, the Sub-Committee for International Accounting Standards maintains contact with domestic and international standard setters as well as the Swiss stock exchange (SIX Swiss Exchange).

René Buchmann (Präsident)
Ernst & Young
Aeschengraben 9
4002 Basel
Tel. +41 58 286 84 84
rene.buchmann@ch.ey.com 

Bastian Baumberger
OBT AG
Hardturmstrasse 120
8005 Zürich
Tel. +41 44 278 47 05
bastian.baumberger@obt.ch

Stefan Haag
PricewaterhouseCoopers AG
Zürcherstrasse 46
8401 Winterthur
Tel. +41 58 792 71 29
Mobil +41 79 422 15 53
Stefan.Haag@ch.pwc.com

Dr. iur. Christian Haas
FROMER Advokatur und Notariat
St. Jakobs-Strasse 7
4002 Basel
Tel. +41 61 278 99 55
Fax +41 61 272 71 35
christian.haas@fromer-law.com

René Krügel
BDO AG
Landenbergstrasse 34
6002 Luzern
Tel. +41 41 368 13 21
rene.kruegel@bdo.ch

Nadine Kusche
Deloitte AG
General Guisan-Quai 38
8002 Zürich
Tel. +41 58 279 62 98
Fax +41 44 421 66 00
nakusche@deloitte.ch 

Patrick Lindegger
Fineac Treuhand Zug AG
Poststrasse 30
6300 Zug
Tel. +41 41 727 51 00
Fax +41 41 710 19 77
lindegger@fineac.ch

Dr. Silvan Loser
KPMG AG
Bogenstrasse 7
9000 St. Gallen
Tel. +41 58 249 25 51
silvanloser@kpmg.com

Prof. Dr. David Oesch
Universität Zürich
Institut für Betriebswirtschaftslehre (IBW)
Plattenstrasse 14
8032 Zürich
Tel. +41 44 634 28 01
Fax +41 44 634 49 12
david.oesch@business.uzh.ch

Mark Roth
Budliger Treuhand AG
Waffenplatzstrasse 64
8002 Zürich
Tel. +41 44 289 45 45
Fax +41 44 289 45 99
mark.roth@budliger.ch