VAT Competence Centre

The VAT Competence Centre

  • makes an active contribution to the development of legal principles and practice in the area of Swiss VAT, in particular on issues relating to the structure of the VAT system and practical issues for taxpayers
  • maintains a technical dialogue with the Swiss Federal Tax Administration (SFTA).
  • can develop expert reports and position statements for political and specialist purposes to support the development of VAT in Switzerland
  • is dedicated to obtaining, preparing and distributing information on the status and development of VAT in Switzerland
  • regularly organises specialist seminars in the area of VAT
  • is committed to ensuring VAT specialists receive proper training and the appropriate professional recognition

Dr. Niklaus Honauer (Präsident)
PricewaterhouseCoopers AG
St. Jakobs-Strasse 25
Postfach 3877
4002 Basel
Tel. +41 58 792 59 42
Fax +41 58 792 59 96
niklaus.honauer@ch.pwc.com

Dr. Ivo P. Baumgartner
Kellerhals Carrard
Rämistrasse 5
Postfach
8024 Zürich
Tel. +41 58 200 39 88
Fax +41 58 200 39 11
ivo.baumgartner@kellerhals.ch

Béatrice Blum
Mehrwertsteuerberatung
Seestrasse 344
8038 Zürich
Tel. +41 44 380 27 52
Fax +41 44 380 27 53
b.blum@blum-mwst.ch

Dr. Mathias Bopp
KPMG AG
Badenerstr. 172
Postfach
8036 Zürich
Tel. +41 58 249 54 30
mathias.bopp@gmail.com

Diego Clavadetscher
Fürsprecher, dipl.
Clavatax Steuer-Advokatur AG
Lotzwilerstrasse 26
4900 Langenthal/BE
Tel. +41 62 916 10 50
Fax +41 62 916 10 51
dc@clavatax.ch

Ivo Gut
KPMG AG
Hofgut
3073 Gümligen/BE
Tel. +41 58 249 20 60
igut@kpmg.com

Isabelle Homberger Gut
Homberger MWST GmbH
Geschäftsführerin
Passage du Cardinal 11
1700 Freiburg
Tel. +41 76 375 43 15
ihomberger@hombergertva.ch

Roger Jaun
Ernst & Young AG
Schanzenstrasse 4
3008 Bern
Tel. +41 58 286 63 21
roger.jaun@ch.ey.com

Makedon Jenni
T+R AG
Sägeweg 11
Postfach 237
3073 Gümligen/BE
Tel. +41 31 950 09 24
makedon.jenni@t-r.ch

Willi Leutenegger
BDO AG
Münchensteinerstr. 43
4052 Basel
Tel. +41 61 317 37 77
Fax +41 61 317 37 88
willi.leutenegger@bdo.ch

Markus Metzger
Tax Team AG
Gewerbestrasse 11
6330 Cham/ZG
Tel. +41 76 569 28 61
Markus.metzger@tax-team.ch

Jacques Pittet
OBERSON ABELS SA
Rue De-Candolle
Case postale 280
1211 Genève 12
Tel. +41 58 258 88 52
jpittet@oberson.ch

Regine Schluckebier
innoVATeLAW llc
Gartenstrasse 25
8002 Zürich
Tel. +41 44 208 10 10 (Zentrale der Tax Advisors)
Fax +41 44 208 10 68
regine.schluckebier@innovatelaw.ch

Benno Suter
Ernst & Young AG
Maagplatz1
8005 Zürich
Tel. +41 58 286 43 86
benno.suter@ch.ey.com