Sub-committee for the public sector

The current EU debt crisis shows quite clearly how important it is to have healthy government finances. Healthy government finances are key to a competitive economy. For taxes to be managed diligently and responsibly, budgetary discipline is needed, but good public governance and independent audits play a particularly important role. For example administrative bodies are increasingly being asked to think and act entrepreneurially (new public management).

Against this background, the activities of auditors are assuming ever greater importance, especially with regard to municipal accounts. The profession is making an important contribution to putting financial management in the cantons, municipalities and public entities on an even higher professional footing.

EXPERTsuisse therefore maintains a specialist committee for the public sector.

This specialist committee is tasked with auditing and advising auditors and SME fiduciary specialists in public authorities and supporting them in their work.

Gianmarco Zanolari (President)
BDO AG
Vadianstrasse 59 
9001 St. Gallen
Tel. +41 71 228 62 32
Fax +41 71 228 62 62
gianmarco.zanolari@bdo.ch

Andreas Aebersold
PricewaterhouseCoopers AG
Bahnhofplatz 10
3011 Bern
Tel. +41 58 792 77 82
andreas.aebersold@ch.pwc.com

Thomas Beer (Sekretär)
BDO AG
Entfeldstr. 1
5001 Aarau
Tel. +41 62 834 92 50
Fax +41 62 834 91 00
thomas.beer@bdo.ch

Martin Billeter
Finanzkontrolle des Kantons Zürich
Weinbergstrasse 49
Postfach
8090 Zürich
Tel. +41 43 259 33 83
martin.billeter@fk.zh.ch

Jörg Bruder
Finanzkontrolle Kanton Aargau
Kasernenstrasse 21
5001 Aarau
Tel. +41 62 835 24 97
Fax +41 62 835 24 88
joerg.bruder@ag.ch

Ruedi Eppenberger 
Keel + Partner AG
Kesslerstrasse 9
9001 St. Gallen
Tel. +41 71 228 29 00
epr@k-partner.ch

Michael Herzog
KPMG AG
Badenerstrasse 172
Postfach
8036 Zürich
Tel. +41 58 249 40 68
Fax +41 58 249 44 02
michaelherzog@kpmg.com

Michel Huissoud
Eidgenössische Finanzkontrolle
Monbijoustrasse 45
3003 Bern
Tel. +41 58 463 10 35
Fax +41 58 463 11 00
michel.huissoud@efk.admin.ch

Bernadette Koch
Ernst & Young Ltd.
Belpstrasse 23
3001 Bern
Tel. +41 58 286 77 52
Fax +41 58 286 68 27
bernadette.koch@ch.ey.com

Iris Markwalder-Moser
Amt für Gemeinden und Raumordnung
Kanton Bern
Nydegggasse 11–13
3011 Bern
Tel.  +41 31 633 77 48
Fax  +41 31 633 77 31
iris.markwalder@jgk.be.ch

Claudio Moro
Fiduciaria Mega SA
Corso San Gottardo 32
Casella postale 1764
6830 Chiasso
Tel. +41 91 682 41 14
Fax +41 91 682 68 55
moro@fiduciariamega.ch